On Tuesday, March 23rd at 12PM EDT, 4pm GMT, 17:00 CET there will be a masterclass featuring Basel-based Harpsichordist Andreas Werstermann (Accademia barocca lucernencis, Il prete rosso) hosted by my Patreon Feed (via Youtube Live). The masterclass will focus on Quia fecit mihi magna from the Magnificat, BWV 243. We will hear about the text, phrasing, harmony, as well as hear the perspective of another member of the continuo section. I’m very excited about this one!

Click the ‘buy a ticket’ button and you will know what to do from there. After purchasing the ticket, you’ll be able to download a pdf with all of the information that you will need to watch the masterclass, including the link, scores, texts, and links to reference recordings.

The Masterclass will last about 1 hour.