On Saturday, February 20th at 11am EST, 4pm GMT, 17:00 CET there will be a masterclass featuring Harpsichordist Eric Milnes and Cellist Melisande Corriveau, co-directors of the Canadian ensemble L’harmonie des saisons, hosted by my Patreon Feed (via Youtube Live). The masterclass will focus on teaching us how to perform bach chorales as continuo players. We will hear about the text, how to play a line in a homophonic and polyphonic setting, how the cellist articulates a given line and how best we can match them. These are two fantastic players and I am really excited to have them as the Practice Circle’s first clinicians.

Click the ‘buy a ticket’ button and you will know what to do from there. After purchasing the ticket, you’ll be able to download a pdf with all of the information that you will need to watch the masterclass, including the link, scores, texts, and links to reference recordings.

The Masterclass will last about 1 hour.